Parliamentary Enclosure and New Lincolnshire Landscapes


ISBN: N/A Category:


This book is the fourth in a series which present the results of research into the enclosure of the Lincolnshire Landscape. It covers 36 parishes across the whole county and gives, for each, all the known details of the enclosure process.

Parishes covered: Amcotts, Benniworth, Brinkhill, Cabourne, Colsterworth, Crowle, Cumberworth, Derrythorpe, Donington on Bain, East Barkwith, Eastoft, Grasby, Heckington, Holton le Clay, Keadby, Keelby, Leadenham, Legbourne, Nettleham, Nettleton, North Kelsey, Ropsley and Humby, Saleby with Thoresthorpe, Saxilby, Scotter and Scotterthorpe, Skillington, Searby, Southrey, South Kelsey, South Willingham, Stow, Sturton and Bransby, Swaby and Belleau, Swallow, Welton by Lincoln, Willingham by Stow, Wroot.

Illustrated with beautifully drawn and detailed maps, these books are definitive histories of parliamentary enclosure in the county.

224pp 72 maps, 10 plates.  296 x 210mm paperback

Additional information

Weight N/A



by Eleanor and Rex C Russell


Heritage Trust of Lincolnshire


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Parliamentary Enclosure and New Lincolnshire Landscapes”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…