British Motorcycle Racing Circuits


ISBN: N/A Categories: ,


Special offer price £15.00 (RRP is £19.99)

Mick Walker has produced the definitive book on British motorcycle racing circuits.  Here, for the first time, is every circuit, from Aberdeen to Waterbeach, with hundreds both well known and now long forgotten in between. 

Motorcycle racing in Great Britain began in 1907 with the opening of Brooklands near Weybridge in Surrey, the first purpose-built circuit in Europe and the inaugural staging of the Isle of Man TT.  Then during the interwar period came venues such as Cadwell Park, Crystal Palace, Syston, and Donington Park.  It was after the end of World War Two however that circuit racing really began to establish itself – not only with the influx of former wartime airfields, including Boreham, Haddenham, Ibsley, Thruxton, Silverstone and Snetterton but also Brands Hatch, Alton Towers, Scarborough and Oulton Park to name but a few.  North of the border came Beveridge Park, Errol and Charterhall, while across the Irish Sea the Ulster Grand Prix and the North West 200 were bolstered by a myriad of new road courses.

Fully illustrated with colourful programme covers, circuit maps and period photographs, this is a must-have for any real racing enthusiast.

Mick Walker is acknowledged as one of the world’s leading motorcycle authorities.  In a career spanning over 45 years he has written over 100 books.  He has also been a successful racer, tuner, team manager and talent scout.  Involved in virtually every aspect of the motorcycle industry.  In 1999 Ducati presented him with a lifetime achievement award – the first of its kind ever made.

Additional information

Weight N/A



by Mick Walker


JDM Media was Breedon Books


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “British Motorcycle Racing Circuits”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…